Video from 2014 deep-sea hydrothermal vent Ocenaographic Cruise

Last year this period I was getting back to land after a fantastic oceanographic cruise on board of the R/V Atlantis. We spent roughly twenty days diving with the DSV Alvin on the deep-sea hydrothermal vents of the East Pacific Rise 9.50 °N. I also made my first dive in the DSV Alvin the day after my birthday. As birthday presents go, it does not get any better than this.

I got nostalgic, and I went back to see the video I made during my first Atlantis Cruise, in the same area in January 2014. Here it is… (and don’t forget to switch to HD…)

Leave a Reply

